AUGUST PRAYER

Dear God, 
You are God alone and have made me see August

My life is what you’ve made it; but sometimes I feel some disgust

My wings developed last month, July

This month, August, I want to fly 
Lead my path to greatness I don’t want to be a mediocre 

Help me never to get obsessed with buying a car

I have higher aims; help me achieve my goals 

My future is bright not black as charcoals 
Give my family and friends a reason to smile 

Help them never to be weary but run all the mile

I prophesy they shall all make it through the whole nine yard

Bring to the foreground those at the backyard 
Grant my mother good health

Take away sickness and death  

Bless me with the necessary wealth

 Save us all from this economic dearth 
Amen.
Property of: Souliterary Planet™

© 01.August.2016 Noel’s Pen™

All Rights Reserved

One comment


Leave a Reply

