OH, MY VOICE!

Where went you, dear voice?

I slept in the best bed of my choice

Went into a deep rest after saying good night  to Joyce

Woke up as usual but could not rejoice 

Where is the lead to your hideout? 

Tell me, please, I want to talk out loud

Can’t express myself in a crowd

Been looking for you all day, please, come out

What did I do to offend you? 

You need to come back home 

I have need right now for you

Tomorrow would be awesome in the prayer dome

With arms opened wide I plead you come 

Don’t be arrogant, no need to roam

There’s one who needs to hear you; that’s Lois

She has missed you, oh, my voice!

© 21st January, 2017 by Noel’s Pen

3 comments


Leave a Reply

