POETRY AND ME

Poetry has given me wings to fly and a path to ply
Poetry makes words look like I fry

Poetry, often, makes me feel like to cry

When all my muse, sometimes feels dry

Poetry has been a reason to feel ‘high’

Poetry, to God, has made me draw nigh

Poetry has caused my friends to keep saluting, “Hi!”

Poetry, sometimes makes me wanna shout, “Kai!”

Poetry has made me more careful of word use

Knowing that an account I shall give to God for all my word use

Poetry, restores my muse and prevents me from being a breaker of truce

To very far and wide regions, poetry shall make me cruise

Poetry gives me directions

Poetry, to my life, helps make corrections

Poetry, to everything in me, has made resurrections

Poetry gives me hope of greater manifestations

Poetry takes me to countries overseas, without crossing the seas

Poetry takes me to other continents, without leaving my continent

Poetry makes me feel content, without any form of contempt

Poetry causes me to view life with good notions not bad intents

Poetry brings me friends who’re the greatest

Poetry helps me hook up with the bold, beautiful; the fairest and kindest

Now everyone around calls me, “Dearest!”

Thank you, fellow sages, our peaks surpass Mount Everest.

Copyright © March 2017 by Noel’s Pen™

Leave a Reply

