I AM JACOB! 

Like Jacob and Esau, 

I am Jacob
Esau was the hairy one

I am Jacob
Jacob was the hairless one

I am Jacob 
Got countable hairs as beard

I am Jacob
Younger brother’s got hair in abundance 

I am Jacob 
Chose to stay away from the club

I am Jacob
Decided to stay chaste as a youth

I am Jacob
Was told there wasn’t any use in playing chaste, “Enjoy life, know that you’ve got one life to live.”

I am Jacob
Ran away from such friends 

I am Jacob
Now, I am in my own world

I am Jacob
Is it a crime to be a Jacob? 
© Noel’s Pen™

Leave a Reply

